Centre of Excellence in Fats and Oils (COEFO)
Website : http://www.agi.nu.ac.th/coefo

Objectives / Mission
1. Create potential researches which could be commercially used or published. The potential research, together with marketing knowledge, is also applicable for creating innovation, producing products made from fats and oils, and using by-products of fat and oil processing.
2. Create networking with academic institutions, industrial and public section in both nationally and internationally levels.
3. Promote production of graduate students and researchers who have expertise of fats and oils as well as ethic concerns.
4. Serve for community services and technology transfer from research to target group in order to promote Thailand to be a leading exporter of fats and oils and its products, especially rice bran oil. In addition, being the host for international conference is also one of the missions.
5. Be a center for analysis and creating tools for controlling quality of fats and oils and its products to meet international standards.
6. Promote research and development of new source of oils from plants, including biofuel and biodiesel.

Research Focus
- Production process development of fats and oils
- Extraction, property test and application of phytochemicals and important compounds in fats and oils
- New product development from fats and oils and its by-products
- Quality analysis and control of fats and oils
- Possibility and potency of edible oil production from some native plants

Organization Chart

Consultants to the Director
No. Name Position and Organization
1 Prof. Dr. Sujin Jinahyon President of Naresuan University, Thailand
2 Asst.Prof. Dr. Chanin Umpornsatira Dean of Faculty of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment, Naresuan University, Thailand
3 Mr. Pita Limcharoenrat Executive Director of CEO Agrifood Co., Ltd., Thailand
4 Mr. Prasert Setwipattanachai Executive Director of Surin Bran Oil Co., Ltd., Thailand
5 Mr. Pornthep Thanakulrangsarit Executive Director of Lopburi Cold-Pressed Vegetable Oil Store, Thailand
Administrative Committee
Position Name Email
Director Asst.Prof.Dr. Riantong Singanusong riantongs@nu.ac.th
Vice-Director Assoc.Prof.Dr. Sudarat Jiamyangyuen sudaratj@nu.ac.th
Head, Management and Administration Assoc.Prof. Punnarong Junsangsree punnarongj@nu.ac.th
Head, Research and Innovation Assoc.Prof.Dr. Surapon Tangvarasittichai surapon14t@hotmail.com
Head, Academic Services and Networking Asst.Prof.Dr. Nitipong Jittrepotch nitipongj@nu.ac.th
Secretary Miss Kanjana Pumpoo coefo@nu.ac.th
No. Name Field of Expertise Email
1 Asst. Prof. Dr. Riantong Singanusong Food Science and Technology riantongs@nu.ac.th
2 Assoc. Prof. Dr.Sudarat Jiamyangyuen Food Science and Technology sudaratjiam@gmail.com
3 Asst. Prof. Dr. Nitipong Jittrepotch Food Science and Technology nitipongj@nu.ac.th
4 Assoc. Prof.Punnarong Junsangsree Food Technology punnarongj@nu.ac.th
5 Dr. Sasivimon Chittrakorn Food Science sasivimonc@nu.ac.th
6 Asst. Prof. Dr. Khanitta Ruttarattanamongkol Food Science and Technology khanittar@nu.ac.th
7 Asst. Prof. Dr. Worasit Tochampa Biotechnology worasitt@nu.ac.th
8 Dr. Saowaluk Rungchang Bio-Engineering saowalukr@nu.ac.th
9 Asst. Prof. Dr. Arporn Jarunrattanasri Food Science arpornj@nu.ac.th
10 Asst. Prof. Dr. Tipawan Thongsook Food Science tipawant@nu.ac.th
11 Asst. Prof. Dr. Paweena Noitup Food Science paweenan@nu.ac.th
12 Dr. Monthana Weerawatanakorn Food Science monthanac@nu.ac.th
13 Assoc. Prof. Dr.Teeraporn Kongbangkerd Food Technology teerapornk@nu.ac.th
14 Assoc. Prof. Dr.Chiraporn Sodchit Food Science and Technology chiraporns@nu.ac.th
15 Assoc. Prof.Kamonwan Rojsuntornkitti Industrial Microbiology kamonwanr@nu.ac.th
16 Asst. Prof. Dr. Parita Thanasukarn Agro-Industrial Product Development paritat@nu.ac.th
17 Asst. Prof. Dr. Puntarika Ratanatriwong Food Science and Technology puntarikar@nu.ac.th
18 Dr. Wannaporn Klangpetch Agriculture Science wannapornk@nu.ac.th
19 Dr. Jetsada Wichaphon Biotechnology jetsadaw@nu.ac.th
20 Asst. Prof. Dr. Prateep Warnnissorn Dermatology prateepw@nu.ac.th
21 Dr. Netnaphis Warnnissorn Molecular virology netnaphisw@nu.ac.th
22 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jarupa Viyoch Medico-Pharmaceutical Sciences jarupav@nu.ac.th
23 Asst. Prof. Dr. Assadang Polnok Pharmacy assadangp@yahoo.com
24 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Surapon Tangvarasittichai Clinical Chemistry surapon14t@hotmail.com
25 Dr. Orawan kritsunankul Analytical Chemistry orawant@nu.ac.th
26 Asst. Prof. Dr. Suchart Yammen Electrical Engineering sucharty@nu.ac.th
27 Mr. Visa Jaosakol Industrial Engineering visaka592@gmail.com
28 Dr. Ketwadee Buddhabhumbhitak Tourism Management ketwadeeb@hotmail.com
29 Dr. Chatri Pridaananthasuk Management ketwadeeb@hotmail.com
30 Dr. Bhagaporn Wattanadumrong Economics bhagaporn@nu.ac.th
Publication / Output
There is no publication or output since the COEFO has founded on March 29, 2014.
Contact Info
Centre of Excellence in Fats and oils
Faculty of Agriculture Natural Resources and Environment
Naresuan University, 99 Moo 9 Phitsanulok-Nakhonsawan Road, Tambon Tapho, Muang, Phitsanulok, 65000 Thailand
Contact Office Tel : +66-5596-28092 Fax : +66-5596-2809
E-mail: coefo@nu.ac.th
Future Students
Naresuan University Publishing House
Upcoming Events
Hall of Fame
NU at a Glance
Naresuan University
Phitsanulok 65000 Thailand
Telephone: +66 5596 1000
Fax: +66 5596 1103
Email: international@nu.ac.th
© 2014 Naresuan University
Online : 14 Number of visitors 
ipv6 ready